diff --git a/docs/trial-to-paid.md b/docs/trial-to-paid.md index 5d80c481..d5d1010e 100644 --- a/docs/trial-to-paid.md +++ b/docs/trial-to-paid.md @@ -1,13 +1,13 @@ --- title: Upgrade from trial to a paid subscription -description: "Upgrade your Plausible free trial to a paid subscription. All stats are preserved, nothing resets. Change or cancel any time." +description: "Upgrade your Plausible free trial to a paid subscription. Choose your plan and set up billing. Change or cancel any time." --- import useBaseUrl from '@docusaurus/useBaseUrl'; Log in to your Plausible account. In the top right, click the **X trial days left** button, then click **Upgrade** in the **Subscription** section. -All stats collected during your trial are kept. Nothing is reset when you upgrade. +Subscribe before your dashboards and stats are deleted to keep your historical stats. Nothing is reset when you upgrade. See [what happens when your trial ends](trial.md#what-happens-when-the-trial-ends).
diff --git a/docs/trial.md b/docs/trial.md
index 185043da..c58275ea 100644
--- a/docs/trial.md
+++ b/docs/trial.md
@@ -13,9 +13,13 @@ This also means there's nothing to cancel. If you don't want to continue after t
## What happens when the trial ends
-If you haven't subscribed by the end of the trial, your dashboard is locked and we stop counting your stats. You can still log in to your account.
+If you haven't subscribed by the end of the trial, your dashboard is locked. You can still log in to your account.
-[Upgrade to a paid subscription](trial-to-paid.md) to unlock your dashboard. All stats collected during your trial are kept. Nothing is reset when you upgrade.
+We don't keep your website analytics data indefinitely after your trial ends.
+
+If you don't subscribe, we'll stop collecting new stats and eventually delete your dashboards and all their stats permanently. We'll email you before deletion so you have time to [subscribe](trial-to-paid.md) or [export your stats](export-stats.md).
+
+Subscribe before deletion to unlock your dashboards and keep your historical stats. Deleted stats cannot be recovered.
## Delete your account at any time