Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
Allow to disable system addressbook sync - #13765
Conversation
| * along with this program. If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>. | ||
| * | ||
| */ | ||
| "use strict"; |
There was a problem hiding this comment.
You know I'm always just copy pasting. ;) https://github.com/nextcloud/server/blob/master/apps/dav/js/settings-admin-caldav.js#L22
georgehrke
commented
Jan 23, 2019
@schiessle Will this have any effect on federation? |
georgehrke
left a comment
There was a problem hiding this comment.
Can we have purgeSystemAddressBook and the SyncSystemAddressBook command covered by a unit test please? :)
Code-changes look good besides what @skjnldsv noted.
jancborchardt
commented
Jan 24, 2019
@tcitworld can you post a quick screenshot for review? :) |
georgehrke
commented
Jan 24, 2019
64bd065 to
ae94278Comparetcitworld
commented
Jan 27, 2019
Tests added. I'm waiting to see if #13796 or this one is merged first to adapt the settings section. |
georgehrke
commented
Feb 1, 2019
ae94278 to
a9002a2Comparetcitworld
commented
Feb 1, 2019
Just done it ! :) |
MorrisJobke
commented
Feb 1, 2019
Yes - this is basically how users are exchanged between trusted servers. If this is disabled then the users are not exchanged anymore. |
tcitworld
commented
Feb 1, 2019
@MorrisJobke Do you want an extra warning then ? |
This comment has been minimized.
This comment has been minimized.
This comment has been minimized.
This comment has been minimized.
tcitworld
commented
Feb 4, 2019
@MorrisJobke@georgehrke We now empty the addressbook instead of removing it, so that it doesn't break Federated Cloud Sharing. |
10caa17 to
82d9fb6CompareMorrisJobke
commented
Feb 5, 2019
Still it empties the basic concept of what trusted servers rely on. I would like to have @schiessle's opinion here. |
tcitworld
commented
Feb 12, 2019
@schiessle Can you have a look ⬆️ |
On some instances, users don't know each other and it doesn't makes sense to expose users as contacts (through Contacts Menu, Calendar Attendees,…) to everyone. Signed-off-by: Thomas Citharel <tcit@tcit.fr> Fix and add tests Signed-off-by: Thomas Citharel <tcit@tcit.fr> Change settings template according to #13796 Signed-off-by: Thomas Citharel <tcit@tcit.fr> Empty system addressbook instead of removing it This makes Federated Cloud Sharing not fail when synching trusted servers addressbooks (only synching an empty one, not bumping on an non-existent one). Signed-off-by: Thomas Citharel <tcit@tcit.fr> Fix tests Signed-off-by: Thomas Citharel <tcit@tcit.fr>
82d9fb6 to
bf2873eComparetcitworld
commented
Feb 28, 2019
Rebased. |
I'm know I'm late to this PR, sorry about that.
If you don't want to sync user lists accross server you can simply disable the "Federation"-app. But if I understand the initial post correctly:
The main concern are internal users exposed to each other. So it seems like some occ commands and features are mixed up here. If you have a huge instance where not everyone should see everyone you could use the sharing admin setting "Restrict users to only share with users in their groups" to auto-complete only users in the same group. This way you can divide the users by groups. If the user should be able to share with everyone as long as they know the complete uid but disable auto-completion and suggestions you can set
Anyway, I would not provide a setting to kill the local address book completely because it might be used for many different things. Therefore I also don't know if "groupware" is the right category. Sorry for the lengthy response and sorry if I misunderstand something. |
Thank you for answering. Sorry for not being clear enough, the issue was not really about the (Federated) Sharees API, but more about the The original aim of this PR was to make only the user's addressbooks contacts available through ContactsMenu and calendar attendees. I digged the code up and ended up here, but maybe it would be better to hook into EDIT: But it seems |
tcitworld
commented
Mar 21, 2019
Closed until something good come out. |


On some instances, users don't know each other and it doesn't makes
sense to expose users as contacts (through Contacts Menu, Calendar
Attendees,…) to everyone.
A parameter inside
settings/admin/groupwareallows to enable/disable the syncing of this system addressbook.If this feature is disabled, the
occ dav:sync-system-addressbookcommand empties the system addressbook (it's automatically refilled if the feature is activated again and synced).