Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
Only show link share menu if needed - #14280
Conversation
Signed-off-by: Julius Härtl <jus@bitgrid.net>
|
jancborchardt
commented
Feb 21, 2019
Don’t you think it’s useful to open the menu (or at least for the first link of a file)? It is only shown when relevant, when you create the link. People who are not familiar with Nextcloud (= most people) will discover the settings directly then. |
juliusknorr
commented
Feb 21, 2019
Hm thats a good point, on the other side if you just want to create a link and share it, opening the menu will actually require two clicks to get the link (one to close the menu and one to click the clipboard icon). Maybe we could just do that once for every user? |
jancborchardt
commented
Feb 21, 2019
Once for every user is fine too, if that’s possible. :) |
danxuliu
commented
Feb 21, 2019
Sorry, I missed this; I will fix them... once you confirm that there are not going to be more changes to the behaviour ;-) |
juliusknorr
commented
Feb 22, 2019
Thanks, I'll ping you if I need some help. 👍 |
juliusknorr
commented
Jul 18, 2019
Obsolete with 18 and #276 which is done during the sidebar rewrite. |
The menu for share links does not need to be opened by default any more since the copy icon has been moved out of it. Therefore it makes more sense to me to just open it if we enable password protection by default so the user can enter a password. Otherwise there is no need to open the menu.
@nextcloud/designers