Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
fix(files_sharing): Allow access to shares by disabled users if hide_disabled_user_shares is enabled - #62092
Conversation
…disabled_user_shares is enabled Signed-off-by: provokateurin <kate@provokateurin.de>
24f227f to
950db4cCompareUh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
provokateurin
commented
Jul 15, 2026
/backport to stable34 please |
provokateurin
commented
Jul 15, 2026
/backport to stable33 please |
provokateurin
commented
Jul 15, 2026
/backport to stable32 please |
provokateurin
commented
Jul 15, 2026
/backport to stable31 please |
provokateurin
commented
Jul 15, 2026
/backport to stable30 please |
grembo
commented
Aug 11, 2026
Without mentioning it in the commit message, this changed the default value of This could be rectified by running Documentation at https://github.com/nextcloud/documentation/blob/master/admin_manual/configuration_user/user_configuration.rst#disable-and-enable-users needs to be adapted and this should be mentioned in release notes. |
grembo
commented
Aug 11, 2026
If I understand the change correctly, it actually removes the option of disabling access to external links/shares of disabled users while maintaining access to internal shares (which was the previous default). Now, in order to keep access to internally shared folders, external access is also granted. IMHO this is suboptimal. I think a better solution would be to introduce a new configuration setting |
No description provided.